Paddleboard Surf Night

When the crew of Paddleboard Orlando called me up over the weekend and asked if I’d come shoot them at Disney’s Typhoon Lagoon I immediately broke into a happy dance. The people of Paddleboard Orlando, or PBO for short, are a crew you can’t help but want to be around all the time. They’re business is a little over a year young and in that time they’ve been in multiple publications, become a local staple helping thousands experience the joy of the water and even expanded recently into island vacations. I’m pretty positive that these awesome folks may just take over the world by paddle.

So when Monday (shoot day) rolled around I still hadn’t a clue what I was shooting, but truly it didn’t matter, I wanted to be there.  When I was informed that they’d be surfing the monsters of the wave pool my excitement level hit max capacity. Wave pool. Paddleboards. Camera. Gah photogasm!

Leave a Reply

